So Good Restaurant Style Salsa

So good, So Easy! This was my first ever attempt at making my own salsa. I never realized how easy it would be, and how delicious! It instantly reminded me of authentic Mexican Restaurant Style Salsa.  We had this on our burritos last night and it was awesome.

The Pioneer Woman has outdone herself again. The only change I will make the next time I make this recipe, and I will make this recipe again, is probably not to put in an entire jalapeno, seeds and all. I have to admit, I am a wimp when it comes to spice and it was way too hot for me, not to mention the incident with my eye…lol 😉

On a side note, I like to eat my salsa with doritos. It is an excellent flavor combination that I made quite on accident and I am glad I did!

I would also like to note that I do not usually like raw vegetables. I just can’t stand the texture, but since this is made in the food processor, this recipe has great versatility. I was able to make it very smooth and the raw vegetables didn’t bother me at all but that doesn’t mean you can’t make yours as chunky as you like!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

I would love to hear your thoughts

